top of page

Our Leadership

Matthew Duraski - Assistant Pastor


Rev. Matthew Duraski was born in Mobile, AL, and raised in LaGrange, GA.
A graduate of Auburn University (Class of 2015), he completed his M.Div. from RTS Charlotte in 2020. For two years following his time in seminary, Matt was the solo pastor of Salem Presbyterian Church in Cherokee County, SC, before taking the call to Grace in February of 2023. Matt and his wife AmyLaura met at Auburn in 2014, and were married on December 3rd, 2016. Matt loves singing, reading, writing, video games, and spending time with his wife and their dog, Violet.


Brandy Smith - Office Manager


A native of the Greater Nashville area, Brandy started as the secretary of Grace Presbyterian in May of 2014. Brandy is the wife of Kevin and mother of Nathan.


Dave Latham, Assistant Pastor of Music


Rev. Dave Latham was born in Charleston, SC but was raised in Greenwood, SC. He graduated from Presbyterian College in Clinton, SC with a business management degree in 2003 and later completed his M.Div. from RTS Charlotte in 2010. After seminary, he planted RUF at Christopher Newport University in Newport News, VA and was a campus minister from 2010-2015. After his time in Virginia, Dave moved back to Charlotte and served as the Director of Admissions at RTS Charlotte and also as an Assistant Pastor at Uptown Church. In April of 2019, Dave began serving as the Pastor of Grace Presbyterian Church.

He met his wife, Rebecca, at Camp Greystone and they have been married since 2003. Rebecca graduated from Ole Miss with a degree in Geological Engineering and later earned her Masters Degree in Geological Engineering from the Colorado School of Mines. They have 2 children- Stokes and Ellie-Grace who both love being outside and reading books. Dave enjoys playing golf, fly fishing, listening to bluegrass, and smoking BBQ to share with friends.


Ruling Elders

Terry Gillis (Class of 2027)

Robert Harris (Class of 2027)

John Crow, Jr. (Class of 2025)

Scott McKee (Class of 2025)

Rick Bearden (Class of 2027)


Eddie Davis (Class of 2027)

Jonathan Fuller (Class of 2027)

Jace Garrett (Class of 2025)

Matt Sharp (Class of 2025)

Phillip Smith (Class of 2025)

Chris Long (Class of 2027)

Bill Kinard (Class of 2027)

bottom of page